Arcadia Labs - Captain's Logs

Entry 1: The First One

September 1, 2024 - 12:16 AM


Hello. My partner and I are here to share with others online our projects, aspirations, and likings. It's a bit of a personal blog and a bit of a portfolio. I'm currently looking for something to do during this summer. Keeps the brain fog at bay and the boredom away. Here's a bit of an introduction.

My name is Marco. I am an alumni at University of California, Davis, with a Bachalor of Science for Electrical Engineering. I'm currently not in a Master's degree program, wanting to go into industry right now to gather experience before pursuing my Master's. Its definitely been a bit difficult finding a job, but I know once I get some real world experience out there I'll have the capacity to understand what I would like to research as I pursue a Ph.D.

Here's a short to-do list that I want to add to the website:

  • Add a blog portion to my side
  • Make a second half to the website home page for Grayson's stuff
  • Make a fun little browser game
  • Use the work I've done here to go into my own real life professional portfolio

Here's a song I've been enjoying as I'm writing this. Hope you do too:

Here's another entry

Date - Time


And some more text just for this second div block.

And more